Some days

On some days I have it all together, on other days I am falling apart.

On some days, I rush for morning to claim the night so I can go about in my life,

On other days, I lay awake in the bed at night, never wanting it to get over.

On some days, I’m eager for what the day awaits,

On other days, each time I close my eyes to blink, I don’t want to open them again.

On some days, I celebrate life like it’s the best thing ever,

On other days, I want to drink something stronger than coffee and hot chocolate.

On some days, I can laugh at everything that life offers me,

On other days, I’m too tired to cry.

On some days,  I start the day with a nice hot shower,

On other days, I want to drown myself in the bath tub.

On some days, a good book can make everything feel better,

On other days, having only a book for company further aggravates my loneliness.

On some days, the Internet can be a treasure trove of cats and humor,

On other days, it is a Google search of the best ways to die.

On some days, I can look like a million dollars with fabulous clothes and perfect make-up,

On other days, I wonder who I’m doing all this for.

On some days, I go to sleep knowing I’m surrounded by wonderful people in my life,

On other days, the teddy bear on my bed is my only companion.

On some days, I have my feet firmly on the ground and my head in the clouds,

On other days, I feel like I need superglue to hold myself together.

On some days, life is an exciting feeling, and amazing adventure, and a happy journey,

On other days, I simply don’t care.

On some days I have it all together, on other days I am falling apart.


A/N : This poem has partially been inspired by a post by Mandi Lynn at Under The Abaya

Post link: https://undertheabaya.com/2016/03/30/2888/

Love.

What did you think?♥📖💬

