I Want To Know

At this point,

I don’t want to know if you are eating beef or chicken

I don’t want to know if you are eating well, or at all.

I don’t want to know how the weather is, out there

I don’t want to know if you have clean clothes to wear

I don’t want to know how you manage in your quarters

I don’t want to know how many friends you have

I don’t want to know what rank you command

I don’t want to know when you’ll be back, if at all

After you went off to war five years ago.

I don’t want to know if you remember your children

I don’t want to know if you even remember my face.

I don’t want to know if this is what you wanted

I don’t want to know if you’re fighting out of patriotism or self-interests

I don’t want to know who you consider enemies at this point

Who you’re actually fighting against.

I don’t want to know how I should react if I see your dead body

I don’t want to know if there are others like me

I don’t want to know if you are happy.

I know, i may have asked all this to you in my letters

But that was just formality, that’s not what I want to know.

What I want to know is,

Are you okay?

〰〰〰〰〰〰〰〰〰〰〰〰〰〰〰〰

Dedicated to families of those in war.

Thank you for reading. If you are viewing this in your reader[Wordpress users], please go to my feed and click on the Follow button on top. If you are viewing this on my site[Wordpress and non-Wordpress users], please click on the Follow button on the bottom right corner on the screen.

Much love.

5 thoughts on “I Want To Know

What did you think?♥📖💬

