Good Things That Have Happened in 2016

Okay, this year has been a huge trash-fire

Literally garbage

2016-is-a-trash-fire

us2015-vs-us2016

 

Howeverrr, this wasn’t thaaat bad.

Tumblr user helthehatter has compiled a list of good things that happened in 2016, and it will melt your heart.

The list includes things like a new Harry Potter, a new Harry Potter play, and a new Harry Potter movie,  decrease in world crime, Harriet Tubman on the new $20 bill and more.

When this post appeared on Buzzfeed , people commented with their own good things that happened in their life, and frankly, I have no words.

One user said “the olympics had a team of refugees and they were amazing!!!!!!!!”(sic) and another said “at least ten countries won their first gold medal at this Olympics! Including Bahrain, Fiji, Ivory Coast, Jordan, Kosovo, Singapore, Vietnam, Tajikistan, Puerto Rico (Not a country, but they have their own team) and the Independent Olympic Athletes team”

Other good things:

“I’m pursuing my passion and moving to Mexico to live in and volunteer at an orphanage I’ve been helping for the last 12 years!”

“I got married to the love of my life after eight years.

“I became and animal rights activist and finally beat my depression!! I also significantly lowered my mood stabilizer dosage and am doing incredible. I may never have to be on it again!!! 🙂 I also discovered a wonderful new band who changed my life for the better.

I’m getting goosebumps.

For more positivity:-

Dumbledore Quotes To Inspire You

Poem: Land Where My Father Died by Fatimah Asghar

Photos guaranteed to make your day better

More photos guaranteed to make you laugh

Book Quotes ❤

57 things that make your day better

Pictures that will restore your faith in 2016

How to forget this garbage election

Look at the funny side of this year

Or if you ship Obama and Biden,

Click here

and here


You STILL have that long face?

cutest-kittens-evercutest-kitten-ever

≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈

Hug your loved ones. Speak up for your rights. Help those in need. Do not give up. Be someone else’s light in the darkness. Speaking of light in the darkness, remember this:

EVEN HOGWARTS WAS UNDER VOLDEMORT FOR ONE YEAR!

We can make it.

Stay strong.

Much love.

 

21 thoughts on “Good Things That Have Happened in 2016

  1. That’s the spirit! 🙂 Have you watched the movie “Tomorrowland” (with George Clooney)? What impressed me most was this young girl who – when being bombarded by news of disaster, crisis and imminent catastrophe – put up her hand and asked “how do we fix it?”. – So, let’s just fix it! (Even if we have to survive 4 years of Trump as president of the US.) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I would like to say that 2016 is the worst year for me too. So many people died this year which I knew closely. But then again there are good things too like I went home on my first vacation after a year , my two cousins got married etc. Apart from that nice post dear and I’ll be needing some from you in future if you won’t mind. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww. 2017 will be better. Let’s focus on the good things, for life has its set of ups and downs. My condolences, and congratulations on everything you’ve achieved over the year.
      Sure I’ll do some more.(:

      Like

What did you think?♥📖💬

