Letter to myself- #1

Dear Anam,

I’m sorry i couldn’t be good enough for you, I’m sorry I couldn’t be good enough for myself. I tried really hard, believe me. I tried. I forgave you and forgave myself and built rebuilt myself over many times. But I can’t take it anymore. I can’t take this anymore. I guess I expected a lot. I guess I expected too much from this world. Great expectations lead to great disappointments. I am a disappointment. To everyone, my family, my ‘friends’, myself. Why am I like this? Why couldn’t I be good? Like so many people, like everyone else is? Why do I have to be such a failure? I’m sorry. Really sorry. I hate myself. I can’t be strong anymore. Never was. I can’t do anything without messing it up. I can see my dreams come crashing down on me. The weight of my broken dreams is too much for me to endure. 17 years worth of dreams and expectations. I feel so detached from this reality. I feel suffocated. I can’t take this anymore. I don’t know how other people do it but I sure can’t manage this.

8 thoughts on “Letter to myself- #1

  1. Dear Anam,

    You will sure to manage it. Dreams can be hard and distant but remember, not everyone got it easy working on their dreams.

    I believe you will be stronger as times teach you and the world offer you more. May you have a great day ahead. 😀

    Liked by 2 people

What did you think?♥📖💬

