#

My last few posts have been about Depression: one thing that never seems to leave me no wonder how much I leave myself. Sorry. This is totally not what I wanted my blog aesthetic to be. I wanted this place to be full of positivity and good humor. Low-key ruined this. I apologize.

But the support I got from all of you, followers and non-followers, means a lot to me. Like, a lot. I read all your messages and comments, I’m thankful to you all. My replies may have seemed generic, that’s because I’ve been so overwhelmed by the love y’all’ve given me, words aren’t enough.

You all helped me through this, in spite of being complete strangers to me. And for others going through a bad time in their life mentally and/or emotionally, we’ll get through this. We’re all in this together. We’ll defeat the little piece of shit. Don’t lose hope.

via The Nuance Of Asterisms | Rupi Kaur

via @jonnysun/Twitter
33 thoughts on “#

  1. Ma Sha Allah
    It’s after moments like these my faith boosts up to say_
    “jab koii nahi hota toh _khuda hota haii
    Aur phir kisi ke hone se fark nahi padta hai”

    May Allah be with you.
    In this life, and the next too. 🙂

    Liked by 6 people

  2. Ahhhh … here you are! I look for a post every night before I go to bed. When I don’t see one, I just sigh and say to myself that you are alright, you just need some time and space to sort everything out. But I know you are fine, because you are an awesome young woman, and you just need to find your place, where you fit in this universe. So … good to see your post tonight, and I DO hope you are feeling a bit better about everything. Know that I care, and I am always ready to listen or talk. Be Happy! 🙂

    Liked by 4 people

      1. Awww … don’t cry, sweetie! As you can see, many of us care for you, though we have never met you. The online community is like that … I have made some friends through my blog that I feel closer to than some of the people with whom I have been friends for decades. I’m here whenever you need a shoulder or a virtual {hug}! Keep that chin up … and keep on being alright! I have faith in you! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Another message to say don’t loose hope. 🙂 You have some great writing here. I cannot relate to diagnosed depression, but something that helps me when I feel that I am spiraling out of control is to ensure that all the things that I am filling my life with are good – mentally, physically, and spiritually. Like, I try to cut out useless TV or media and read a classic book instead, and instead of going for sugary desserts, I learn how to cook a healthy meal. I feel that it just helps reset my brain to fill it with good things and kick out distractions. Anyways, just thought I’d share, hope you have an great day today!! ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much for your words. Again, I may sound vague and generic, but this really means a lot to me.
      Same, I reread all my favorite books (and binged on Netflix) and played with cats and now I’m feeling so much better. :)))

      Liked by 1 person

What did you think?♥📖💬

