Ramadan Diary: Day 1

4 am: Woke up for Suhoor. Regretted staying up late last night but anyway I’m an idiot who does stupid things. Shoved food down my unwilling throat and willed it to stay down and begged myself to PLEASE DRINK MORE WATER FOR GOD’S SAKE.

5 am: Went to sleep after praying Fajr.

12 pm: Woke up after an intense dream (don’t remember what) because my wonderful brother sprinkled water on my face. Went to the kitchen, remembered I was fasting, came back.

2 pm: I’ve run out of things to do. My time table is skewered because I don’t have to make time for food. Made a terrible mistake of watching cake videos and drooling over Tasty videos. Went to the kitchen, remembered I was fasting, came back.

To heck with time slots, time is an illusion anyway. I spent most of my day lying on bed reading Waiting by Ha Jin and trying not to die. 

Also read some Quran, MAINLY WAITED FOR IFTAAR TIME WHICH TOOK IT’S OWN SWEET TIME COMING.

07:11pm: Broke my fast and first bite of oohh soo sweet date and oooohhh soooo cool water.

07:30pm: I think I ate too much.

08:30: Taraweeh time yooooo.

Day over


Considering how good I am at abandoning projects, the thought of keeping at this task for 30 days is anxiety-inducing.

Bye.

47 thoughts on “Ramadan Diary: Day 1

      1. Hahaha I’m sorry that wouldn’t be possible here there’ll be a lot of people giving me judgmental looks. But feels so good to think about it 😦

        Like

  1. ‘Woke up for Suhoor. Regretted staying up late last night but anyway I’m an idiot who does stupid things.’
    So relatable, this line! Haha..=D

    Liked by 1 person

What did you think?♥📖💬

