Ramadan Diary: Day 23

Eid is in a weekkkkkkkk.

I finally gave in to temptation and listened to Selena Gomez’s new song and I’m hooked. Hookkeeddd. And ugh she’s so pretty. I mean, idc if it’s real beauty or whatever, but she’s pretty.

Also Katy Perry’s Bon Apetit is..weird..? And weird is an understatement? Wtf is happening in the song?? Is Katy okay? Does she want someone to talk to? Not that she’d ever deign to talk to a mere mortal like me, but still. That song is now burned in my psyche. I had to turn to Beyoncé for healing.

Also 2U is amaaazzinngggg. Justin Bieber+David Guetta is the best combo ever. Even though the Victoria Secret models were a little too haram even for my straight ass, but still.

For all those calling me out for listening to gasp SONGSSS????? and talking about listening to gasp SONGSSS?? Here:-

I’m tryin’, I’m tryin’, I’m tryin’
I’m tryin’, I’m tryin’
Oh tryin’, I’m tryin’, I’m tryin’
I’m tryin’, I’m tryin’
Not to think about you
No, no, no, no
Not to think about you
No, no, no, no
Oh I’m tryin’, I’m tryin’, I’m tryin’
I’m tryin’, I’m tryin’
Oh tryin’, I’m tryin’, I’m tryin’
I’m tryin’, I’m tryin’
Not to give in to you
No, no, no, no
Not to give in to you
With my feelings on fire
Guess I’m a bad liar
Yes. I did a very meta thing. I quoted the aforementioned Selena Gomez song to make trash excuses. You’re welcome. (“For whatt??”)(“I just felt like saying that”)
UPDATE
screenshot_20170619-202050-1.jpg
6 thoughts on “Ramadan Diary: Day 23

  1. Haha your thoughts on Bon Apetit make me laugh. My friend sent me that song video thinking I would be repulsed (I’m a non-veg and she’s pure veg) And this is the most accurate reaction to it. I was laughing the whole time. What was she doing? 😂😂😂😂 She seriously needed someone to talk to.

    Liked by 1 person

What did you think?♥📖💬

